Pin it!
Google Plus

Candidates for the 2013 Election

NCTM members will soon be electing four new board members to the NCTM Board of Directors. The NCTM Board sets the direction, establishes policy, and oversees the activities of the Council. Board Directors serve three-year terms. The newly elected board members will begin their terms at the conclusion of the NCTM 2014 Annual Meeting and Exposition in April.
Individual NCTM members will be asked to vote for four candidates as follows: one candidate who is a high school teacher and three candidates at-large.  The election will be conducted exclusively online.  If your individual membership was current as of August 9, 2013, you will be eligible to vote in this year’s election, which begins on September 4 and ends at midnight October 31, 2013.
Find out more
Nominations and Elections Committee is pleased to announce the candidates for this year’s election:

Candidates for Director, High School (one will be elected)

Paul Kelley, Anoka-Hennepin Independent School District #11, Anoka, MN 

Laird (Larry) Ottman, Germantown Friends School, Philadelphia, PA

Candidates for Director, At-Large (three will be elected)

Jennifer Bay-Williams, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY 

Roger Day, Illinois State University, Normal, IL 

Cathy Martin, Denver Public Schools, Denver, CO 

Jeffrey Shih, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, NV 

Trena Wilkerson, Baylor University, Waco, TX 

Kay Wohlhuter, University of Minnesota Duluth, Duluth, MN 



Click here for information on nominating candidates for the 2014 Board of Directors Election. 




Your feedback is important! Comments or concerns regarding the content of this page may be sent to Thank you.