Pin it!
Google Plus

NCTM Lifetime Achievement Award Presentation 2013 Photos

Carol E. Malloy and James M. Rubillo were presented the Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics Education at the 2013 NCTM Annual Meeting and Exposition in Denver on April 19. Each recipient was awarded a medal (presented by President Linda Gojak) and a plaque (presented by Executive Director Kichoon Yang). The presentation was given by Ann Lawrence, Chair of the MET Board of Trustees. View the webcast of the presentation.



Lifetime Achievement Awardees at the Presentation 

(L to R, front row) Shirley M. Frye (2002), Gail F. Burrill (2012), James M. Rubillo (2013), Carol E. Malloy (2013), James W. Wilson (2001), Henry O. Pollak (2010) (L to R, back row) Harry B. Tunis (2010), Zalman Usiskin (2001), Jeremy Kilpatrick (2003), Gary G. Bitter (2006), Genevieve M. Knight (1999), Frank Lester, Jr. (2008).

View a complete listing of all NCTM Lifetime Achievement Awardees since the inception of the award.

 0702  Linda Gojak presents the 2013 NCTM Lifetime Achievement medal to the first awardee, Carol Malloy. 
0732  Jim Rubillo receives an award plaque from Executive Director, Kichoon Yang.
Rubillo_speaking  Jim Rubillo accepts his award.
 0710  Attendees enjoy the award presentation.
 0747  Ann Lawrence with the two Lifetime Achievement Awardees.
Aldona and Jim Rubillo
Malloy1  (L to R) Frank Lester, Carol Malloy, Beatrice Moore-Luchin, Lee Stiff


Ann Lawrence delivers an engaging and special presentation.
Awardees look to the future!


Carol Malloy accepts her award.
 Linda Gojak welcomes attendees. 

Carol Malloy's family: Clara Tolbert (Sister), William (Husband), Michael (son) and Jenifer (daughter-in-Law).

Carol and William Malloy
Jan Yow, Mark Ellis, Crystal Hill Morton, Carol Malloy, Robert Berry III
Aldona wears Jim's medal.


Having trouble running our Java apps? Get help here.

Your feedback is important! Comments or concerns regarding the content of this page may be sent to Thank you.