Nominations Information for the 2015 Election

  • 2015 BoD Call

    Nominations for the 2015 Board of Directors Election 

    Do you know someone who would bring valuable experience, perspective, and judgment to the NCTM Board of Directors? The Board needs a broad representation of NCTM membership to enrich its discussions, inquiries, and decisions. Help the Nominations and Elections Committee identify talented, energetic individuals who are qualified to assume leadership roles in the Council when you nominate them today. 
    Get complete details on the process, procedures, qualifications and responsibilities, and school incentives. Nominations and Elections Brochure 

    Open Positions

    Four NCTM Board Directors: A candidate must have been a member of the Council continuously during the preceding 3 years and must have served on a major committee of the Council, in another leadership role in the Council, or in an Affiliate leadership role.

    To ensure balanced representation, the 2015 NCTM Board of Directors election ballot is required to present four director positions with representation in the following categories:

    • Elementary school level (representing any region)
    • Middle school level (representing any region)
    • Canadian region (representing any level), and
    • At-large (representing any level or region).

    Due Dates

    • Nominations for the Board of Directors will open January 15.  
    • Nominee Applications are due April 1, 2015.
    • Slate of candidates will be announced in July.
    • Election voting is online only and held in September, with a minimum 30-day voting period.


    • Nominate yourself or another qualified NCTM member by March 1, 2015, using the Online Nomination Form. 
    • Nominees must submit an Application Form (Word) by April 1, 2015.


    The Nominations and Elections Committee appreciates your participation in nominating energetic individuals who are qualified to assume leadership roles on the Board of Directors of the Council.

    Robert N. Ronau, Chair (2015)
    NCTM Nominations & Elections Committee