2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

  • June 6, 2023

    2023 Lifetime Achievement Award

    2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients 550v3 

    The Mathematics Education Trust (MET) has selected Joan Ferrini-Mundy and Elizabeth (Betty) Difanis Phillips to receive the NCTM Lifetime Achievement Award.

    The award honors NCTM members who have exhibited a lifetime of achievement in mathematics education at the national level. The award recipients will be recognized during the Opening Session of the 2023 NCTM Annual Meeting and Exposition in Washington, DC, Following the Opening Session, MET will host a Celebration Reception to honor the recipients.